Getting there questions

Festival Forum: Diskussion zu Rock am Ring 2014 (u.a. mit Iron Maiden, Kings of Leon, Linkin Park, Metallica)

eröffnet von pyik am 02.06.2014 17:15 Uhr
48 Kommentare - zuletzt von gpro911

nikroxBob KelsoKreeekrybackIndiecaroRingPenisBury420KreeekHonk850Runnerdoralf321Mephistopheles
Mephistopheles und weitere Nutzer sprechen darüber

pyik
02.06.2014 17:15

Hey! It's my first time there and I have some questions.

Im flying to Frankfurt on tuesday morning, and I have pretty much no idea how to deal with the traveling...

The receptionist from my hotel told me that take a train to Koblenz, then take a train to Andernach and then come to their hotel by bus. Is there busses driving enough? My hotel is Hotel Eifelstube, cause I'm not bringing a tent and camping items alone.

Any1 here who's staying at Hotel Eifelstube, and I could join your car? Or what is the easiest way to get from Hotel Eifelstube to RaR? Hitch hiking? Stealing a bike, lol?

So, all tips about traveling from my hotel to festival area are welcome!

pyik
02.06.2014 20:02

Hey there!

My flight is going to be at Frankfurt like 10.00 o'clock on tuesday morning. Going to take some trains and trying to sort out the schedules.

My plan was to rent a car, but now it seems you can't if you don't have a credit card, and I don't

CPomposo
02.06.2014 21:26

Oh you will be more than fine so you have to be at 8 right? Ok where are you exactly so I can have a look in to trains for you.. Shame you are leaving Monday if not I would give you a lift

pyik
02.06.2014 21:36

Yo again,

I'm staying at Hotel Eifelstube, Bahnhofstrabe 4, Weibern, 56745

Can you also link the train website over here pls? My hotel should be on road 412.

I'm leaving Germany on tuesday 10th, but not sure which day I'm leaving Nurburgring.

I just came from stockholm last evening, and going to oslo like straight away after RaR so...

cheers for your help! bedtime now, bus leaving to airport under 5 hours--->

CPomposo